Truthfulness as the critical factor that contributes to sustaining a good relationship

Always telling the truth

Hey, I am planning on taking the Toefl essay on August so I was thinking of posting my essays here for correction. My aim for writing is 26/30 so I hope through everyone's help on EssayForum, it is achievable.

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

There are a myriad of factors that contribute to sustaining a good relationship. Personally, I believe that truthfulness has the most weight within individuals' connection. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, openness guarantees credibility among companions. In this day and age, obtaining trust is a crucial skill in building our long-term success which requires forthrightness in communication. If we are insincere towards our partner, it is unlikely faith will develop among our relationship. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, my friend and I launched an online shoe enterprise together. At the time, I realized that our operation was making a loss and investment in other areas was more profitable. As a result, I decided to put a considerable proportion from our budget into a well-known techonology company and lied to my friend that the money was used to pay for our shoe supply. She was lenient on my decision initially. However, skepticism accrued when our creditors pressurized our business to cover our order. This ultimately led my partner to discover that I wasn't being honest to her. Because of her loss of faith in me, our corporate venture ended and it was impossible for us to work together again.

Secondly, a friendship would cease if there isn't sincerity between two individuals. When we are deceived by a close friend, we would feel such a strong sense of betrayal that we no longer desire to have a relationship with them. For instance, my sister used to be close to the owner of a beauty-supplement business. Despite their strong bond, my sister had denied numerous marketing requests by her companion as she pledged not to advertise drugs to her online subscribers. Despite my sister's rejection, her friend still cherished her to the moon and would invite her to any promotional events to try out their latest beauty drug. Thus, when my sister promoted a rival cosmetic brand online, she betrayed her best friend and their unforgettable memories together. A rift gradually formed between the two of them and they no longer become acquantained.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that honesty is a crucial element in individuals' friendship. This is because duplicity would bring doubts between companions and potentially distance them.