ESSAY: SHOULD TUCK SHOP STOP SELLING "JUNK FOOD"?

hi,could anyone give me some advice(logic,,idea,,etc) and indicate the grammetical mistakes??thanks a lot!!!!

Question:

Your school principal has told the tuck shop to stop selling 'junk food', such as fish balls and soft drinks, in response to the government's campaign to promote healthy eating. However, this policy has evoked a strong reaction from some students who insist on their right to exercise freedom of choice.

You are a reporter for the school newspaper and have just attended a meeting between the principal and representatives of parents, teachers and students. Write an article for the school newspaper describing the viewpoints and arguments of the different parties. Give your article a title.

The policy executed by the government that our school intended to follow so as to promote healthy eating has aroused a strong reaction from some students who insist on their right to exercise freedom of choice as the tuck shop in school would stop selling "junk food" such as soft drinks,fish ball and French fries.Therefore,a meeting was held to discuss the problems between the principal,representatives of parents,teachers and students.

In the meeting,plenty of viewpoints came up,but the ost concerned place of them is obesity problem.Especially for parents,"In general,almost all of my friends are worrying about their childs' health due to obesity problem",indicated respresentatives of parents.The main reason of causing overweighed students mentioned by them should be"Junk Food".Compared with other foods such as fruit,vegetable and rice,even though "junk food"are pretty relish,it is a kind of food without and nutritional value and has a terrible figure of high fats and calories within the "junk food".In addition,students are mostly lack of discipline of eating "junk food" among the overweighed students so they have become fatter and fatter.Moreover , A quite lot of students are required to stay in school for having lunch.According to the reflection of teachers,those students are always willing to choose buying "junk food" for lunch instead of the diet that the public prefers.It make parents ask for the help from the principal that the school has to stop "junk food" sold in Tuck shop.

However, the representatives of students brought out that the action has abridged the students' right of freedom of choice.Although it was not denied that it could be great to raise the awareness of the students' health,they would not take it seriously and provoke them to anger instead.Moreover, they could but the"junk food" outside the school.Therefore,it will have no usefulness with the policy.

For alll this,the principal think that the main reason of doing this because of promoting healthy eating.To make the students beware of controling their diet is necessary to be done.On the other hand,school is a place which has a high-standard requirement on student.Not only for learning academic subjects,but also have to learn about discipline.Hence,students should obey the policy which is whether good or not.

For students,it is not doubt that they should follow the policy when they are in school.