The twenty first century experienced the significant growth of globalization.

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

The twenty first century experienced the significant growth of globalization. Nations around the world have come closer together than they did ever before to support each other in all means of development. Thus many have hold that richer countries should provide aids such as food and education to poorer countries. However, this is refuted by others in that the governments of less developed nations should assume the responsibility to take care of their people themselves. Both these arguments will be critiqued before a reasoned conclusion can be drawn.

First, it is felt that to protect the human rights of everyone in the world, people in poor countries should be helped by people in rich countries. For example, thousands of people in less developed African countries such as Kenya are starving and many do not have education; although there have been volunteers, such as people in charitable organizations from western countries, to go and help but it seems this is just not enough. Thus, to ensure the right to achieve at least the standard of total wellbeing, having enough food and sufficient education, of those people in poor countries, more aids are needed from wealthy nations.

On the other hand, the conservative party argues that to achieve the goal of development, governments of poorer nations should not rely on the help of wealthier nations but looking after their citizens themselves. It can be understood the reason why some people would hold this idea is because, if less-developed countries are so dependent on the aids from well-developed countries then they would probably become a more kind of colony to those wealthier nations. This is therefore it is guessed that this argument may garner some support.

In conclusion, both sides have strong support but after conducting the analysis of both camps it is felt that the argument of which richer nations should share their wealth and hence provide aids to poorer nations is more supportive. As such it is hoped that in future there will be more helps from wealthy countries to ensure that people in poor countries will have good health and education.