TOEFL: In twenty years cars will be gradually exchanged into other transportation systems

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

The way of life can change every time that which depend on various factors. Most people agree that it should be change if it is good thing for their life such as choosing more diet food or using shopping bag rather than plastic bag. In the same way, if all people have more comfortable transportation systems than car, I strongly believe that there will be fewer cars in next twenty years.

To begin with, moving forward of advanced technology bring about the development of rail system and infrastructures supporting the expansion of mass transportation system. the expansion will cover all parts of my country including sky train, subway and metro-bus.. Citizens who live in crowed communities and a distant area such as the borderland and a valley can use this mass transportation rather than private car. As results, every passenger avoids too wasting time on road because of faster than driving private car along road. Absolutely, everyone will be happy and comfortable to go to everywhere which they want because you do not need to find a park for your car in a rush hour and also wake up early in the morning. Therefore a number of cars on the road will be reduced, if having mass transportation system covers and excesses all area of the country.

Another reason is that trends of fossil fuels' price will be higher in the future due to rare resources. The fossil fuel such as diesel and gasoline is the main source of vehicles' fuel. When prices of them are more expensive, it shows that you have more expenses involving your car, besides maintenance cost and insurance cost. It affects to higher your total cost of living. I strongly believe that person who wants to have a car indicate that they want to be comfortable in life more than handle more expenses. That reason possibly affect to most people do not buy private cars.

In a nutshell, advanced of mass transportations system and higher cost of fuel in the future will be crucial factors for changing using cars to other transportation systems. It is really considerate condition in the future.