Two diverse opinions about the best place to teach children about being a good member of a community

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two opinions about where is the best place to teach the children about being good members of organisation. Some people think that parents at home are responsible to teach the child but others think that school is the proper place to learn. In my perspective, parents are responsible to build the fondation of the children's character and school is a place to facilitate and support the children when they want to become members in society

Firts of all, before children get into the school, parents have taught the children to socialise in the small group such as with their family members. Because of bonding that parents and children have since children were born, building their character become easy. Parents have to teach the children how to communicate to each other, speak clearly in front of others, behave, and being confident when they meet many infants. After children are learned by their parents, they will be ready come to school to join in the bigger society

When the children get into school, they will meet many people in different behaviour, many organisation and study club at school. School is a place for many kinds of society. Children can choose more than one organisation that they like to join. School become a facilitator and connector to children's ability in social lives. School teach the students about leadership and the bigger scale of the society attitude. For instance, when i was twelve years old, my father tod me about his experience when he became a leader in a big organisation in his campus. I learned about how to communicate and persuade people with just one sentence. After that i became a leader in my junior high school's organisation in fourteen years old. I learned from my father and i was supported by teacher in school. That is the reason why both parents and schools are important

To sum up, i believe that family is a place for children to build their character and become a good person. In school children will be facilitated and supported so that they can join in the bigger society