Two totally different opinions about how we can prepare our kids to be good community members

Hello everybody, I will take my IELTS exam next month and I want you to have a look at some examples of my writings. I'm required to get at least band 7 score in writing.

Here's the question:

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The answer:

The rapidly change social and psychological circumstances in the current era has posed a new challenge on behaving children. There's an ever growing debate about the best way to teach children how to be good members of the society. Some people think it's the role of the parents to behave their children but others think that the school is the best place to learn this.I will discuss both opinions in detail.

It's believed by some that parents should teach children god manners and make them good members of the society. This may be a reasonable point of view as parents can keep an eye on their children constantly .For example, parents can know whom exactly their children meet and what they do so, they can give them proper advices. Also, these people think that it's not wise for the parents to depend totally on the school because different schools may have different attitudes towards common ethical and social issues. Therefore, it became a matter of fact for these people that parents are the best route to teaching children good manners.

On the contrary, others think that school is the place where being a good society member can be learnt. Their beliefs has also some positive points. They see the school as the most social place that a child can be in "and from where else can them learn social skills" say some. They count also on the school being a good place to learn a lot of skills like arts and sports. Hence, the acknowledge the school as a place to teach children ethics and good manners.

As shown here, there are two totally different opinions about how can we prepare our kids to be good community members. In my opinion, I think that no one of the two is completely wrong. I believe that co-operation between school teachers and parents can have more better results depending on only one of them. So, I recommend increasing awareness of the role of both the parents and the school in behaving children to achieve better results.