IELTS- TWO VIEWS ESSAY ABOUT TECHNOLOGY

Technology plays a significant role in our society today. Some people hold the view that technology can take over control human life in the far future. However, the other believe it may bring many advantages and positive development in many aspects of human life. This essay will discuss two views mentioned above in depth.

To begin with, it cannot be denied that technology has may negative effects on human health. Take computer as an example, when people depend too much on it that will lead to any healthy problems such as sighted-eyes and cause a lot of stress. In addition, people get more depend on technology. For instance, children nowadays depend too much on calculator instead of using their brain to do mathematics exercise.

However, there are some advantages of the development of technology. Modern society supports us the best opportunities to connect people around the world together. It is clear that Internet has opened the door to greater international communication, geography is no longer problem. Nowadays every people can easily communicate with many people around the world via the Internet. Furthermore, the contribution of technology to human life is enormous. For example, scientists have invented many functional machines that is not only help people to do the dangerous work but also work more effective.

To sum up, I myself believe that the benefits of technology is still greater than its disadvantages. However, people should know how to use technology as a valuable tool instead of depending too much on it.

251 words.