There are many types of sports, all of which bring benefits to the players

Task 2: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

INDIVIDUAL SPORTS OR TEAM SPORTS

There are many types of sports that people can take part in, all of which bring benefits to the players. While many people love to engage in sport that are play in team, I would argue that individual sport is better.

In general, team sports are a good practice of teamwork skill. By playing such sports, people can take advantage from the cooperation of their teammates. In team sports, members have to work together to achieve a common goal, which can bring bigger results. On the other hand, team sports instil a level of competition. Working together as a team creates a healthy competitive edge that can only bode well for the team and each individual within it. For instance, each football player tends to try to practice harder to be as good as their teammates.

Nevertheless, individual sports like tennis can be particularly beneficial for everyone because they help develop self-esteem and concentration while encouraging physical activity. In the busy world of today, individual sports bring people more flexibility as they can play those types of sports whenever they have free time. In parallel with the flexibility of time, individual sport players also have chance to set up level of training at their own space. Moreover, individual sports help foster the independence of the sport players even in the matters that are out of sport. For example, in tennis, a player is responsible for every move he makes. Consequently, his success is his own, but so is his disappointment or failure.

In conclusion, while the benefits of team sports are undeniable, playing individual sports is a better choice for people who is occupied with other things in their life.