Typing content and click the "send" - Advantages and Disadvantages of using e-mail

Thanks to e-mail, we now easily contact with other people all over the world just by typing content and click the "send" button. To use e-mail efficiency, we should consider some advantages as well as disadvantages.

The major advantage of using e-mail is that it is the fast and easy way of communicating socially. We can chatting or send a letter to their friends regardless where they are, they will received it if they check their inbox. In addition, e-mail allows people to send attachments with different sort of information; therefore, many company, especially international or global company can send contracts or confidential documents to their partner faster and easier.

Another obvious benefit of using e-mail is that, e-mail is the cheapest way to communicate. In the past, the main way we contact to each other is writing a letter or using a mobile phone. We have to pay if we want to send this letter to a receiver. Similarly, we have to pay for making a phone call. By using e-mail, we not only free of charge but also we can choose many e-mail services like Gmail by Google, Hotmail by Microsoft, Yahoo Mail by Yahoo. All of them are offered free, we just choose some of them to use. It is really the cost-saving way than using mobile phone or letter.

Although using email has many advantages, it is worth noting some advantages. The common criticism of using e-mail is that, e-mail may contain many spam and viruses; therefore, it cans harmful to the data as well as devices. Besides, a lot of advertising mail might disturbing users.

To sum up, while there are some disadvantages drawbacks to using e-mail, this fast and cost-saving has greatly improved our ability to communicate both professional and socially. Therefore, I think e-mail has brought us many more benefits than disadvantages.