An uncharged service as a part of high school programs

IELTS writing task 2

topic: Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

compulsory community service for free at schools?

It is indisputable that some people demand that uncharged service which is for public be suitable to be a part of high school programs. While some might argue that it is not appropriate to the pupils' learnings, I personally would agree with the idea that uncharged service is beneficial to both society and individuals.

In terms of the reasons why people turn down to the uncharged service conducted by children, it might attribute to the following factors. Firstly, with the limitation of time, it could be difficult for children to strike a balance between the charitable program and the assignments form schools. And then, because under-aged students do not know so well about how to tackle the problems appropriately, some community engagements could be hard to accomplish sometimes.

Yet there are some advantages if the unpaid service for public has been done. For individuals, a student could acquire immense tasks through practical experience, in the meantime, they van thus cultivate the ability to deal with the difficulties. When I was volunteering to the animal shelter in my neighborhood, for instance, I ran into an earthquake. Whats worse the minute the earthquake hit, al the animals wet nuts. They thus fight with others. After that, I learned how to cope with animals' trauma from a peer volunteer. With this impressive experience, I am an expert at healing simple wounds of animals.

To sum up, even there are shortcomings for this idea that a compulsory high school program for unpaid service, the advantages are outdo than the drawbacks. That is to say, it is in favor of children' developments through invaluable practical experience.