It is undeniable that Math is a fundamental subject and considerably relates to some occupations

To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that Math is a fundamental subject and considerably relates to occupations to some extent. Some believe that people can gain success in business only when they excel in mathematical skill. I generally disagree with this opinion as there is also a wide range of factors that contribute to the final outcome.

Admittedly, I do understand the point of view of those who say Math takes pride in place. It is true that an excellent arithmetic background would possibly formulate logical thinking ability. As a result, people with such advantage could accomplish a company task in a more straightforward way and then bring a faster outcome. Moreover, if an entrepreneur has a mathematical capability, he would be able to analyze and anticipate a market trend and make a lucrative decision on each project. Consequently, this could bring a substantial profit to a business.

However, I am all for the opinion that one can lead a business successfully without an excellent numerical ability. In many cases, a company can hire high-qualified employees or financial consultants to take charge of accounting work. Therefore, a businessman could take time for other jobs like negotiating or inventing new products. Another reason for prosperous cooperation is the characters of an entrepreneur. There are many crucial elements outweighed calculation skill such as leadership and communication. For example, if a manager of a business lacks a vision of the leader, regardless of how excellent his mathematical skill is, he would probably fail in his career. Otherwise, an entrepreneur with great communication and leadership skill may know how to use people and inspire employees to establish an efficient company.

To conclude, although Math is an important component of a company to flourish, it is not a prerequisite for a successful businessman.