IELTS Task 2 "Unemployment should be made to work"

Some people believe that unemployment people should be made to work for their welfare/benefit payments. Others, however, see this as cheap labor.

Discuss the possible advantages and disadvantages of making unemployment people take any job.

Do you believe that making unemployed people work is a good idea?

People need a job to fill their financial needs. While some people argue that unemployment should become an employee to earn money for their living, others believe that they only can be a part of low-payment worker in companies. I would argue that if they do some works, they might decrease number of unemployment in the certain country, while they are also lack of skills and experiences to do specifics jobs. Making unemployment work with running their owned business is the best idea.

Unemployment is still a prolific problem for some countries. Making them to be an employee will help government to minimize the number of people who do not have any job even the budget for taking care of them. On the other hand, they are lack of some competences to compete the other professional workers as the most beneficial people for company. Since they have low qualifications, company will give them the lowest position related with their ability.

In my opinion, I strongly believe that unemployment should encourage themselves to build their own business for their living. They do not need to have some difficulties being a worker in company, or have unchanged low-position with minimum payment. This strategy not only valuable for government but also individuals who are more independent even create new jobs for others.

To sum up, I do believe unemployment should be driven to be more independent for their living than just rely on company as employer. Government should give them financial support to run their business.