Unemployment is a serious issue throughout the world. What should governments do to solve this issue

Solutions to reduce the unemployment rate

Topic:unemployment is a serious issue throughout the world. A number of changes need to be made to reduce the problem. What should governments do to solve this issue?

It is unquestionable that the growing population of the world and the advance in sciences and technologies is making the unemployment is one of the pressing problems in the most countries. Therefore, there are a lot of solutions have been put forward to reduce the unemployment rates as well as to restrict the negative effects from unemployment on health, society and the economy.

It is easily recognized that the increased population and limited opportunities, none can ensure the employment for all the graduating young people. This leads many people avow that government should try to innovate the investment policy to encourage the foreign entities invest to the various sectors. Besides, government can provide the interest-free loans to help the small and medium-sized enterprises during the crisis periods. This would be great for both employees and employers, because when the companies face to the risk of bankrupt, they must be lay off many employees to reduce the wage cost.

Another reason leads to unemployment in developed countries is many companies intend to set up the factory in the places where cheap labor is available. In addition to, a lot of labors in poverty countries also try to move to developed countries to find a good Working environment and have a better income for themselves. As a result, the labors in developed countries are really hard to find a suitable job. Because of this, government should introduce the measures to tighten immigration to give the people chances of work. Furthermore, they should open some vocational trial-classes to help students have a better view of the blue collar jobs. Because, in recent years, many young people including their parent always look for white collar jobs. This leads to many people who are not good at learning or inconsonant with the office jobs to become jobless.

To conclude, in spite of there are many approaches that government can implement. However, in my own personal view that the individual should be self-motivated and hardworking to develop their own situation before needing the government supports.