Unhealthy convenience food - Task 2 IELTS Writing module

"Convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and will replace traditional methods of food preparation"

To what extent do you agree or disagree with opinion?

Convenience Food Concerns

As food being one of the most important source for living. it's been given a great amount of attention throughout years and now almost every county has its own food culture.

Food industry has been developed largely in the last century following the industrial revolution that aimed to make everything faster; transportation, media and this didn't exclude the way we eat.

After this there were many ways for manufacturing food ,mostly un-healthy ways ,this have satisfied the working members of the society that has increased dramatically in the last century as work became mandatory for every member of family , so there was no time to prepare food and growing plants the old way , instead there was a genetically modified food that replaced parts in agriculture that were un pleasant, like produce fruits in different times of the year and remove unpleasant taste or increase its size , also fast food preparation made it easier for people to skip the long cooking process.

This revolution has followed by different fatal diseases in the last 50 years represented by coronary heat diseases, high cholesterol levels, obesity, diabetes, strokes and so on.

This has concerned health care professionals as their levels are continuously increasing destroying productivity and economy of many countries , so many health awareness campaigns have been held by the government in order to increase awareness about the importance of healthy diet and the harmful effect of the fast prepared food that is mostly unhealthy and produce many problems

This way in my opinion has drawn attention to outweigh the apparent benefits about this convenience food that became viral as it destroyed financial status of a lot of families and big part of them have lost their love ones by these deteriorating diseases.

So people are now waking up regarding their health and there are a lot of efforts is put in practice like plant based diet that concentrate in eating freshly prepare vegetables with no salt , sugar ,meat , poultry and oil, this sounds tough but this is whet me need in order to restore what has been lost .

In conclusion people in my opinion are talking safer choices toward the way they eat as they've witnessed the fatal effect of the convenience food that become so popular ,so now they take time in cooking , eating healthy un-salted nuts , whole grain fibers , milk and many other healthy choices .