Unhealthy lifestyle has been an increasing trend. Who should guide kids in the right direction?

Could you rate my essay out of 30? I would be grateful if you would point out any kinds of mistakes.

Parents and schools are both equally responsible for unhealthy lifestyle of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

[Word count-314]

Unhealthy lifestyle has been an increasing trend in the world these days. The children are also affected to a great extend. Many people argue that school and parents are equally responsible for the unhealthy lifestyle of the children. I strongly agree with this statement, as I believe children are immature and do not have the foresight to think about the consequences of their actions and they require counseling by both parents and schools.

As being the main caretaker of the children, parents are a tremendous influence on their children. They imitate their parents and if they live a healthy lifestyle, the children would also learn from them and live a healthy lifestyle as well. Children are malleable and fragile beings so they are shaped on the basis of the environment that is provided to them and the type of people they spend most of their time with. Parents are responsible for what their children eats and drinks. If the parents could spend more time with their children and engage the in outdoor activities, a significant improvement in their healthy can be observed in just a matter of few months.

Children tend to spend more of their time in the school rather than with their parents. In order to satisfy the demands of the children, parents have to work for more hours and they are not able to spend much time with their children. They entrust their children to the schools hoping that they would be able to improve their academics as well as their health. Children are also found to be more obedient towards teachers than their parents. The schools have the advantage to control the student's behavior over the parents.

In sum, I believe that the weight of responsibility of the children's lifestyle fall equally upon both parents and schools as each plays an important role in to guide and discipline the children.