IELTS-should universities accept equal number of both genders ?

Many people firmly believe that students of both genders should be accepted equally in every major in universities. I strongly agree with this claim as this creates a more lively study environment and encourages students to approach to subjects that are normally attributed to one gender .

Firstly, the environmental education will be friendlier and more interesting when universities accept equal numbers of male and female. In that environment, students will be more chance to make friends with different gender, who can learn and compete with them in studying. For instance, in Hanoi University, after accepting this strategy, there is a positive movement in studying in every subject. The number of students, who are regularly absent from school decrease significantly and results of the exams are higher than the past.

Secondly, the discrimination between male and female should be avoided, especially in education. Therefore, it encourages students to close in on subjects that are normally attributed to one gender. Let me take political science as a proof, which was not accepted female students studying in the past. Alternatively, nowadays there are many famous political women in the world like as Thailand or German Prime Ministers, who are leading their country on path to success.

Of course there is no denying the fact that the education depend on the abilities, ambitions of people. I reiterate however that only equal numbers of male and female in every major develop precisely our society.

All in all, regardless of any points to the contrary, I can safely say that both genders should be accepted equally in every subject, which not only makes study environment more interesting and competitive but also supports students to achieve their dreams in major that are normally attributed to one gender.