Writing Task2 - Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning

Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the internet rather than the teachers in the classroom.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The school of higher education provides online open course opportunities to people by using technology instead of going on-site. In my opinion, the development could make the world become better and broaden our international horizon.

Firstly, the development of online courses make people all over the world have access to knowledge. For example, popular online courses such as Coursera, Udemy, and Edx platforms could help some workers who desire to learn but due to the lack of time learn anytime and immediately. It could also mitigate the ladder of economic in developing countries. Women and children from those countries can absorb new knowledge such as news writing, photography or the theory of gender equality, and so on to strengthen their power to make a peaceful world.

On the other hand, learning the course through the internet might obtain the chance to communicate with a variety of friends worldwide which makes us embrace more cultural differences. Furthermore, people can cultivate their collaboration and leadership skills. For instance, there is a school in Australia partners with a school from other countries by creating an international online program, which provides students to interacts and work in groups of teams with foreigners.

In conclusion, distance learning makes an indispensable impact from local students to people worldwide. We should not overlook this trend and its impact!