Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through online learning - pros and cons

Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

By the turn of the 21st century, the Covid 19 pandemic brought enormously detrimental impacts on human life, which led to the development of studying and working on the Internet. Some undergraduates nowadays prefer receiving qualifications through learning online to learning directly from teachers in class. In my opinion, the benefits gained from this phenomenon are more than the drawbacks.

Through distance studying, young people could benefit from tremendous advantages. First and foremost, as the epidemic grew, schools and teachers take responsibility to apply new learning methods - online teaching. As a result, the preparations for lessons including brief presentations are mustered more. Moreover, it is the combination of various smart modern technological devices and digital apps that helps college students study easier and more effectively, as pupils could quickly look for useful information and detailed explanations.

The second advantage is the quality of the teacher's speaking sound and teaching presentation because studying through the Internet helps shorten the geographical distance and is like having a face-to-face tutor. Because each classroom has vast sittings with a large number of young people, but only one educator and not all learners could have a close seat to teachers. Consequently, numerous undergraduates find it difficult to catch up with the lessons and earned good results for their degrees. For instance, there are a variety of social media or group communication apps nowadays such as Zoom, Google Meet, or Microsoft Teams,...providing the best fast and best features for youngsters.

On the other hand, these digital devices, social communications, or intriguing games distract youngsters from important studying and become dependent on them. Furthermore, spending various of time online can cause prejudiced effects on physical and mental health causing bad-qualified workers in the future, especially in the Covid 19.

In conclusion, the advantage of using technology for online teaching outweigh the disadvantage because of its convenience and quality for studying preparation. By combing two types of learning methods online and offline, undergraduate students could gain more effective knowledge to prepare for the qualification of their major.