Universities to take students in equal number of both genders?

University should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Some people find it difficult to support the view that universities should take students in equal number of both genders in each subject . this essay shows an argument for and an argument against.

To begin with, some people think that specify the number of boys and girls in a matter could have counter productive effect on the students . On the one hand , the boys are always more interested in some subject more than girls such as math , science , engineering , physics and so on , girl would be more interested in arts , literature , history , archaeology and so on . Therefore, this could make the subject boring for the students and make them not creative .On the other hand , putting the girls in specific subject could be not suitable for them such as subject of sport, lifting the pumps , which require strong muscles .

One of the main arguments for university should have the same number from both gender is that it will be a balance of ideas while studying because of the difference views and vision between girls and boys could lead into new idea. Furthermore, it is argued that the universities should not intervene in specify the number of students in each subject . It would be better if they let every students to choose whatever they like and therefore they become more creative and successful in this subject .

To sum up , some people support the view that universities should take students in equal number of both genders in each subject . However , in my personal view , I tend to think that it depends on the subject they want to study .