I disagree that university should accept same number of men and women in each subjects.

University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

characteristics of students

Here's my answer:

Nowadays, gender equality is an important right for all, and I totally agree with it. However, sometimes this right is exaggerated or even abused in some issues, one of which is the topic. Thus, I disagree that university should accept same men and women in each subjects.

In my opinion, university should be concentrated on of interest, passion and ability rather than the gender of the student because these characteristics are what matters. If it is implemented, the university must strike and balance between male and female in numbers. In order to do so, many students will lose the opportunity to dedicate themselves further, and they will be the sacrifice of the strange regulation. Everybody should have access to university, no matter the race, gender, identity of the student. When the school choose to ignore a competent student due to the regulation of gender equality, it loses the ultimate goal of education and it can no longer be called "school".

In addition, the topic only mentions male and female, and it is unfair for the group of LGBT. They are an independent group of gender, and they should not be cruelly classified to male or female. The gender equality is not just for boys and girls, they should be included as well. University should satisfy their right for education.

To me, the characteristics of students are the most valuable and worth attention. Thus, I think that the university should not accept equal numbers of male and female in every subject. There is something more important to focus on.

Appreciate it for correcting the essay or scoring it in terms of academic IELTS band! :)