University or college is the key for us to get a good job - great environment to learn soft skills

People attend college or university for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is commonly believed that attending a university or college is one of the shortest ways to achieve success. In my opinion, university or college is the key for us to get a good job, a great environment to learn soft skills and a chance to start an independent life.

First of all, attending a college or university open opportunities for us to have a good job. As more and more people are well-educated, having a good honours degree will make you stand out in a job interview and having specialist knowledge will facilitate your future work.

Another reason for attending a university of college is to learn soft skills such as teamwork skills, leadership skills, communication skills,... We can not only attend some useful courses but also meet new friends which assist us in practising what we have learned.

Finally, attending a university or college makes us more independent because we have to adapt to the new life in which we have little help from our family. Managing time and managing money are two skills that we should master from the first year if we don't want to get into trouble. However, it is no doubt that these experiments will help you overcoming many obstacles in your future life.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for us to attend an university or college. Some of those are to prepare for our future job, to master some soft skills and to learn to live independently. Although this new environment will be quite difficult for the freshmen, but we will gradually get used to it and realize how valuable this stage is.