The university should not discriminate people based on gender, religion, culture, etc.

University should accept equal numbers of males and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For a person to be intellectually capable, university education satiates his/her desire. The university should not discriminate people based on gender, religion, culture and so on. The question here arises that should there be equal number of man and woman students in every subjects the university have. In my opinion, such type of obligation is irrelevant in any of the university because of the following reasons.

Firstly, the university mightn't' have any kind of records that how many students, male and female, are going to study in any particular field. Even if they know the number of students either through the application form or by any means, it is ridiculous to admit equal number of students in any field because sometimes there might be more girl's application and some other times there might be more boy's application. Ultimately, it hampers the overall system of the university and rights of the student to choose the field of course they want to study.

Secondly, there are some field where there are only girls such as in nursing, air hostess and so on. In such kind of field, there will be no man and what if the university wants equal number of man and woman in such field. Won't the program go fail. Of course, the university can not run its program.

In sum, though it is nice to think about the gender equality in every subject the university have, such thing can never happen in any university because the process of choosing the field is dynamic in nature. The applicants in any field changes over time. Hence the university can not make same number of male and female students in every subject it provides.