[TOEFL] university dormitories or apartments in the community?

TOPIC : Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may

choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in

apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in

university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the

community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your

preference.

Universities are important for students who want to gain their knowledge in order to pursue their goal. When all students get acceptance from universities, then they have to choose where to live between dormitories at universities or apartments in the community. Both choices offer advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, living in apartments in the community has many advantages. First, there are not have so much rules to live in apartment if comparing with living in dormitory. Students could back their place any time they want to. Second, students are also have more privacy because they do not have to share room with other students who sometimes might have trouble with each other. Third, mostly, price to live apartments in the community is cheaper than price to live in dormitory. Thus, students could save more money. In contrast, frist, living in apartments is less secure than dormitories because there are no security systems. Second, apartment in the community may far from university. Consequently, it is difficult for students to go to university because it take time to go to university.

On the other hand, there are advantages of living dormitories. First, dormitory provides best emvironment for students to study, have activities in university, make friends. Second, students do not have to waste their time to commute between their place to university. Student could use these time to student, to do activities, and so on. Third, living in dormitory is more secure because there have security system. In contrary, dormitories have strick roles that every student has to follow such as limit time to access. Moreover, living in dormitory, students have to share their room with other sutdents which this is less privacy. Furthermore, price for living in dormitory is higher than price living in apartment in community.

In my conclusion, living in apartment in the community and dormitory in university has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinon, I would prefer to live in apartments in community rather than live in dormitory because I can have private space which is encoraged me to focus on my study. Beside, rental for apartments is cheaper. Thus, I could use these money to buy more materials for study. Moreover, I could feel more free in apartments without too many strict roles. These are reasons that I choose to live in apartment in the community.