Should University Education be provided free? Yes

Topic : University Education provided free to all interested scholars. Agree or Disagree ?

Please check if the essay meets the topic. Also, whether the points are good. Require your help on grammar usage as well.

Education is important to everyone as it gives them the ability to think differently. I do agree that university education should be free for everyone. I believe this as this would allow everyone to get the university degree which would be valuable in their life.

Free education will give an opportunity for everyone to learn. It would allow poor people who had to leave their education as they cannot afford it to get minimum education. This option will allow them to acquire a university degree. This will have positive effects later on in their life. As they would not get involved in wrong doings

rather invest their time in learning. This would reduce the crime rate in the country. For example, a small state named "Kerala" in India provides free university education to people which has drastically decreased the criminal activities.

Next, this will help the government as the literacy rate of the nation will increase. This would lead an increase of business activity in the country. For example, every year government allow free education to lower class people. Constant use of this policy has increased the literacy rate of the nation. This has increased respect for the nation in the world which has led to an increase in the tourism business. As people around the world believe that an educated nation would be a safer destination. Education would also help in choosing the right government by the educated mass. As they will not get carried away by the wrong information given to them.

As free education benefits an individual and the government. It would also be beneficial for the whole family. Normally in a family there is only one male person who earns. Education is not allowed for the female as it is expensive. But with the introduction of free education even women could get education and would also work which would reduce the burden from the single earner in the family.

In the end, I think providing free university education would be a win-win situation for everyone an individual, a family, the government and the country. So free university education should be allowed to everyone.