university students required to attend classes; learn better when attend

Subject : Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Nowadays attending classes in universities is a very controversial issue that everybody has his own ideas about this matter. Some people might suggest that going to classes should not be mandatory, I personally believe that it should be obligatory for students.There are two main reasons why I think students should be required to attend classes.

One of the reasons for this is that students learn better when they attend all classes. As a salient example for this is that students have the chance to ask their questions immediately to their teachers and it facilitates students learning. Secondly, while students spend a lot of time to comprehend subjects on their own, with teachers' help they can learn effective techniques to solve questions and to understand them. To my view, if students are obliged to attend classes, they can acquire information much eaisier and more effectively than studying alone.

Secondly and more importantly,coming to classes improves students' social relations. Firstly, a student who comes to classes regularly can meet his classmates, have chats with them and share his happiness and sadness. Another example for this is that universities have lots of activities that students can join, enjoy their time and make new friends. Otherwise, when students study on their own and lock themselves in their rooms, making friends and having social relations become harder. In my opinion, it effects students' life in a good way in terms of having better relations with people.

In short, for the reasons above, I once again restate my view that students should be obliged to attend classes on the grounds that they can learn excellently and have a better social life if they visit the university often.