All university students should study whatever they like

Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As it is commonly understood, education is essential to develop career or better living. Some people believe that all students in higher-education should choose subject whatever they like to enhance the quality of skills. However, there are several arguments state that it will be beneficial to decide subject related to science and technology to raise the stabilisation of economy. In my opinion, selecting subject that younger enjoy is much more important.

Student who are encouraged to prefer science or technology majoring can influence the stability of economy and quality of life. This is because the invention and infrastructure can attract investors to invest their shares to increase establishment in order to gain revenue for the country. For example, china, particularly shanghai, more than 17,000 student are assisted by financial support from government who take technology subject. As a result, shanghai is recognised as developing city that has more improved in technology sector in which they can construct some facilities and accommodation to support inhabitant's activity. Undoubtedly, by electing some majors such as technology can build up the quality of life to create economy more stable.

On the other hand, young generation who take a major based on their interest will be beneficial for their career to be professional due to the fact that they can evolve their ability and run their lesson more enjoy. For instance, according to UNFPA, 80% the majority of adolescent taking their favourite major becomes more expertise in their occupation. All in all, the subject that interest for people is dominant factor to be expert in the sector that people choose.

In addition, I personally believe that persuade children to take subject that they do not like will affect their mentality. For example, teenagers are more stressed to face the test because they do not have spirit to learn in class in order to boost and to enrich their competence. Consequently, most of students did not pass the examination and become unemployment.

To sum up, I personally agree that people should involve themselves to take the subject that fascinates them in order to distinguish their knowledge to be more expert. However, there is a merits impact on quality of country for deciding science and technology, but there is detrimental effect on their development.