All university students should take basic science courses regardless of their field of study.

We have entered an era where education systems are striving to adapt to the constant changes in the world. Contrary to those who contend that students should not take basic science courses in their field study; I am of the opinion that these courses should consider in all fields of study. The Strong connection between basic science and other fields of study and productive role of these courses on various aspects of life are the main reasons why I hold this point of view.

The first point worth mentioning would be that all fields of study are intimately linked to basic sciences. The importance of the fundamental science in all majors derives from the fact that all fields are dependent on this knowledge. In other words, taking background of basic sciences get a better understanding of other science and fields of study. Consequently, basic science education along with other courses is necessary. A prime example from my own experience may shed some lights on this point, I am a biochemist and I mostly deal with microorganisms and chemical compounds. High level of knowledge in basic science especially mathematic is indispensable in our career, because, the lowest mistake in the calculation of chemical materials dosage leads to destroying microorganisms.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Basic sciences play a crucial role in the people's daily tasks in their lives. Awareness of basic science enables us to realize how to tackle the problems in our lives and make an effort to resolve them. Because of this, the knowledge limitation of basic science would have a detrimental impact on life satisfaction. As a result, considering basic science courses in the university schedule for all students seems to have a positive influence on their life. For instance, my mother usages her chemical science knowledge in the cooking to enhance the nutritional value of foods. In the other hand, she can benefit from mathematic science to reduce the financial risk with accurate calculation.

All in all, if all the factors are contemplated we can reach this conclusion that basic science has not only a beneficial effect on the realization of other science but also can be considered as a key factor in fulfillment of life and cope with hardships. Hence, the importance of basic science education cannot be underestimated in the university curriculum.