'unnecessory and unethical' - DEATH PENALTY ESSENTAL OR NOT?

Q.WITHOUT CAPITAL PUNISHMENT (THE DEATH PENALTY) OUR LIVES ARE LESS SECURE AND CRIMES OF VIOLENCE INCREASE.CAPITAL PUNISHMENT IS ESSENTIAL TO CONTROL VIOLENCE IN SOCIETY.TO WHAT EXTENT DO U AGREE WITH THIS OPINION

A.

Many people believe that the only way to reduce crime and violence is practicing capital punishment.I totally disagree with this view because i believe that there are many possible ways to control violence and death penalty is definetly not one of them.

On the one hand, there are many arguments against death penalty.Firstly ,it is not a good deterent to criminals and offenders bacause many criminals do not think that they will be caught and will have no fear about this maximum punishment.Besides,there is no evidence that the nations that are practising death penalty have lower crime rates.secondly,innocent people could be wrongly convicted and executed.From an ethical point of perspective,it is a form of revenge and we have no right to take another human life.Thus,execution of a human being is completely avoided

At the same time,many possible ways are there to reduce crimes of violence and to make our lives secure.Rehabilitation is an effective approach to decrase habitual offending and therefor crime rate.If government can provide enough job opportunities and education to offenders,they are unlikely to repeat their mistakes.In fact,death penalty actually punishes a person without giving a chance for reforming and I am of the opinion that we are suppossed to reduce the crimes not the criminals.

To conclude,capital punishment is unnecessory and unethical for the reduction in crimes,while reformation of prisoners is needed for a peaceful society.

(approximately 250 words)

I have taken ielts exam four times before .My score was always half band less than what i actually needed. So i need your valuable comments and correction to get through this is exam