Untalented Children in artistic learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school

It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative and practical subjects which they may have more aptitude.

To what extent do you agree or disagre

e?

Most schools involve an Art class as a compulsory subject. Some people believe that pupils learning Art and Music without having many skills or art talents is useless, while I argue that encouraging them to switch non-academic subjects ,art ad music, to subjects that they may have more aptitude, practical and logical subject, is the right approach to shun them feeling depression.

Most students lacking in artistic feel stressful when they are forced involved in Art classes. They should be given a chance to take out of art classes . Some obviously will render their best in another subject. For example, In Finland, a survey carried out by Rosci Kerl 2014 found that some in secondary school having a tendency gaining a high score in Mathematic subject are placed in one class concentrated on only that subject. This results in they becoming expert on Math subject and they acquire a specific skill.

Apart from the previous discussion, untalented pupils in artistic should be encouraged to do useful subjects, such as volunteer and Scout activity. They have more valuable benefit to improve their social skill rather than forcing them to do the subject, Art and Music, that they are not interested in. For example, In Japan, a survey carried out by Takashima 2014 found that non-art skilled students cannot survive in Art classes and it is directly impact on their sense of worth. Therefore, giving them the practical ones that easy to be learned is more beneficial for them.

To sum up, it is absolutely unappropriate involving untalented students in artistic joining Art classes since it gives rise to be worthless. It is believed that forcing them in Art classes will make them feeling stress. Therefore, concentrated on other subjects is a better way for them.