Why urban areas has led to overpopulation and which are possible solutions for these problems.

Overpopulation of urban areas

Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

When population increase significantly, then it becomes very difficult for government and individual to overcome problems. Overpopulation of urban areas has led to various problems. This essay will discuss why urban areas has led to overpopulation and put forward several solutions for these problems.

First and far most, urban areas are facing a significant issue of water shortage because of increasing population ratio. Put simply, urban area face shortage of water due to heavy consumption of water everyday by heavy population, to overcome this issue government make contracts with private water tanker.

To reduce water shortage, people has to paid weekly many time a heavy amount to water tankers. Sometimes water supplier do not provide water on time due to which people pending their domestic tasks. Many times people complain about these situations to government to provide any alternative for reduction of these circumstances.

In addition, urban areas is also facing issue of rents, with increasing population rents of houses, flats increasing rapidly. People who are working on daily wedges or salaried person face troubles while living in such areas. In some areas where they want to live they can't afford rent, while in other areas where they are not willing to rent a house, they will face other issue due to lake of facilities.

To put it more simply, Living in better area to get more facilities, consequently people have to worked more than their normal times to pay their rents. For those people who can't earn more they face issues like lake of good quality house, water, roads, market etc.

There are several ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. If government make small dams this will reduce water shortage. Similarly if they put pressure on water tanker owners to provide two tankers per week with very low cost bearable for people. This will also reduce water shortage at domestic level. People should also store water in reservoir to avoid these difficulties, In addition people should avoid over usage of water to overcome water shortage issues. If government make small house for people who can't bear high rent and bound them to pay monthly a reasonable amount to government and after five years, they will be owner of the house, this will reduce urban areas living problem.