If we use cell phones in the right way, they will become the most efficient tool in this modern life

Hi guys, can you help me edit this essay?

Task: The use of cell phones has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones?

Using cell phones is no longer a rare sight in this society, almost everyone has a cellphone even if they are not fancying new model. However, many people still suspect whether cellphone brings advantages or disadvantages.

On the one hand, cellphones are useful devices. They have brought everyone in this world into closer touch with one another than ever before. We can get in touch with people everytime, everywhere by means of calling, messaging. Especially in some emergency cases, we are able to contact immediately. Moreover, smartphones have provided us with a lot of softwares that help us to see each other without needing to meet in person. In addition, cellphones are also means of entertainment, they can be used to play games, listen to music, watch movies and so on. After hard-working days, cell phones may be smart choices for anyone who want to refresh or relax.

On the other hand, there are also disadvantages. Using cell phones too much may cause a lot of health problems, your eyes may be badly affected, many parts of the body can not work properly. Furthermore, since you own a connected cellphone, you can hardly ignore the interruptions from facebook, email, twitter,ect and what is even worse, sometimes you miss important works to do. Last but not least, cell phones create a barrier between person and person. Before cell phones were invented, we used to spend a plenty of time with families and friends, we talked freely about everything in life. But now, we spend that precious time staring at the screen, playing games, chatting, ect, instead of meeting face to face, they only send a message or make a phone call, therefore, the relationships in society are becoming worse and worse.

In conclusion, everything has two sides: advantages and disadvantages, cellphones are too. However I believe that if we use cell phones in the right way, they will become the most efficient tool in this modern life.