The use of internet should be institutionalized in a community

The widespread use of internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

One can't deny the fact that the internet has triggered a lot of hassles for people, despite being beneficial in many fields. However, there are certain ways to tackle them.

One of the main problems of using the net too much is that it's heavily time-consuming, as one gets to encounter a variety of irrelevant issues which may keep them from their purpose at the time. Take kids for instance, who normally get involved in playing internet games every time they get on line. This would mean that they would have their time totally wasted at the mercy of playing, which could best be described as a guilty pleasure for many adults, since children would turn out to fall behind with their schedules for schools.

Another important problem is that the net could pave the way to hell with good intentions. That is, many websites aren't appropriate enough for kids to be exposed to. Take vulgar websites for example, which could be pernicious to young people's psyche, as they would, in turn, get deviated from the right path. As a result, such sites could imperil people's future.

The most obvious answer to this issue is for the government to authorities to clamp down on immoral websites so that the likelihood of kids' getting engaged in such websites would get to zero. Another possibility is for authorities to run educational programs for parents to learn the appropriate ways to provide a healthy and safe setting for their kids on the internet, for example by choosing safe-search mode on search engines.

To sum up, there are both pros and cons in using the internet just like any other technological invention; however, the true culture of using them should be institutionalized in the first place in a community.