[IELTS-T2] Using smart phones and online platforms leads to lack of human face-to-face communication

people are losing the ability to communicate face to face

Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hi guys, this is first time I'm joining and posting essay on this forum. I have preparing for IELTS writting exam. Feel free to give your opinion and correct my mistakes. Thank you!

ANSWER

A lot of people nowaday argue that applied technology into life lead to lack of humanity communicate in person by using smart phones and online platforms. I hardly disagree with this opinion, because I belive that can bring people closer more than anytime of human's histories have ever had.

People's lives are much more convenient to connect with each other since these technology products came into life. First, just only need one of smart phone, laptop or computer which accessed wifi and internet, people can make a tons of new friends and potential partners by one click, and asking them to hang out for dating, enjoin to party, new projects or sharing hobbies, stuffs. For example, the founder of Facebook, the most popular social media platform, started first idea of helping his fellows had more easier to getting acquaintance with their crush, after that he is successed to connect people around the world together. Further more, these media can connect long-term and solid relationship than just face-to-face conversation. Infact, a lot of couples get married by the help of matching new one and buil strong relationship through using those technology products via online social media.

Applied information technology also bring varied benefits and valuable advantages for society. Firstly, it allows people finding more opportunities to connecting and collaborating in work, study, career or future plans. In case of graduated student, they can seek their major jobs which hired employment on some of platforms like Mywork, Linkedin, Sharejob,... and get contact with an employer or companies for applied their profile and portfolio to get an interview and a dream job. Beside that, those things could healed community and solved issues. When a cleaning environment challenge spreaded out on internet, a lot of people, especially young generation, created a tons of volunteer teams and groups to gathering together, starting offline activities and then reducing trash and cleaning their local areas, dumping grounds and planting green trees around their living region.

In conclusion, these technology products such as mobile phone, computer are the important factors which can connect people together for happier and better in real life, so I totally disagree that using these could make the meetings are happened less than do not use.