Utilizing the renewable energy sources is favored in generating electricity.

More renewable energy sources are harnessed to generate electricity these days. What are disadvantages and advantages of this trend?

Utilizing the renewable energy sources is favored in generating electricity. While this policy needs astronomical budget to operate, this also can decrease human's dependence on fossil fuel.

It is commonly believe by the cons that the way of harnessing these newest sources invite others negative impacts such as the expensive cost spend and the advanced technology needed. For some countries, cost become the most common problem appear as it will also affect the government capability to provide the advanced technology. As the current research conducted by Japan Government shows that almost 63% of the country facing the need for renewable energy urgently is the underdeveloped countries that have not enough money to supply the research towards the renewable energy and its advanced technology. It is true that renewable energy need a lot of state spending.

However, the counter party believes exploiting renewable energy to operate electricity is the only way to solve the problem of the depletion of fossil fuel. It goes without saying that the fossil fuel is slowly become extinct and the workable solution to overcome this problem is by finding another resource which has the same function to generate electricity. The study carried out by California University in 2009 showed that the fossil fuel will only appear after hundred years in the future and the renewable energy is the only alternative for human to survive from this problem. It is clear that the advantage of renewable energy is it can solve the problem of human's dependence on fossil fuel.

Overall, even though the drawback impact of harnessing renewable energy to operate electricity is that some government should spent a lot of their state spending to provide the advance technology, it also bring advantage that it will decrease human's dependence on fossil fuel.