Vacation or vacations to school children? Discussion essay.

short but several breaks or one long vacation?

Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

There is a dispute between two groups of people. Some advocate that youngsters ought to receive short but several break times in a year at school. Though others think that vocation for youngsters in school should be one and long only. This essay shall present both points of view and I will offer my own opinion at the end.

Some believe that intensive school schedule without short breaks in between to children is counterproductive. Their brains are still in the developmental stage. Lack of proper resting in times will cause slower memory and reaction in the performance of their studies as students. Short breaks allow them to recharge and prepare upcoming subjects in school. So when they get back to the classroom, they are ready to learn.

Nevertheless, others think that one long vacation means students can concentrate on their studies. Learning is not easy especially for the youngsters. One vacation can act as a sweet reward for their hard work throughout the year. It motivates them to work even harder to complete homeworks and finish exams. After all, they can rest and wait for the next school orientation to come.

Upon reading two views of perspective, I believe that short breaks can ease the stressful feelings in children. A lot of times, the school curriculum can be overwhelmed by such equation formulas and grammar rules. It intimidates many children from learning. Having continual pauses in their yearly school timetable renders children to step away from some of the hard subjects. During the short vacation times, they can go for different activities such as hiking or fishing for relaxation.

To recapitulate, on the one hand, short and multiple breaks to children in schools help their overall performance in academics. On the other hand, a break with a longer period of resting encourages students to work diligently on their subjects. These lead me to think that maybe erasing the anxiety in students is the best and foremost task to accomplish and only by providing short terms of breaks can achieve such outcome.