The value and quality of women's work should be more appreciated

Topics: Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.To what extent do you agree?

Women in the workforce

Some people may think that the high-level positions should not be filled by women. The reason behind that is there is a negative image of female that they are not able to competent the high-level position.However,I disagree.There are two reasons.Firstly,most female nowadays have high education level. Secondly,female are usually attentive and have good communication with others.

Nowadays, both male and female can receive education and most of the female have excellent performance in their study.They have the ability to complete the work of the high-level positions.A fine example of this is there are lots of female professors in universities.Also the chief executive in Hong Kong is a female.This can show that female are able to work in high-level position.

Additionally, female are more scrupulous and have better communication skills.Female are more likely to work in details work. According to the research done in the USA, female are sociable than male.That means female are able to have better communication and relationship with others.Also they have better leadership to lead the colleagues because of their communication skills.

The reasons above can show that female have abilities to work in high-level positions.Therefore, companies should be required more female to these positions.