IELTS- THE VARIETY OF MUSIC IN THE WORLD TODAY

Question: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

My answer:

Why do we need music, especially the classical one?

Music has a lot of genre such as country, pop, jazz, classic, etc. It is all about the matter of preference what to listen. We can choose whatever knd of music we want to hear everyday. People listen to music because it is one way to get away from stress and it can boost the mood of most us. Although we listen to many types of music everyday, traditional music is way more important than international music because it can be the identity of one country and this kind of music genre are mostly unforgettable.

Introducing music in our daily activities is like a stree therapy and a mood booster. Some people listen to their favorite music to get away from all the tension they experienced everyday. For instance, a person who went home from work usually listen to the meditation sounds and calming nature playlist for them to feel relax. In addition, music boost the mood in some person through enhancing their productivity when they do exercise and some student used music to increase their alertness and focus when they study with their subjects while others chose to listen happy songs when they are depressed.

Most people heard different types of music everyday such pop, coutnry, rock and ballad and many more. Traditional music, which another music genre most of us heard, is more important than the present music nowadays because this kind of music serves as the identity of one country. We can hear a story from its lyric and what type of tempo was used to create this music. For example, latin music has distinct rhythm and uses their language in making songs. Similarly, lyric of traditional music is more meaningful than today's music and it is treasured as part of the culture such as folk songs and country music that was produced and composed by famous song writer of the particular country.

In conclusion, music is vital in our life not only it adds color but also it can be a stress reliever and mood booster. Traditional music is way more important up to these days because it is part of one counrty's culture and a kind of music that is unforgettable which anybody can still listen today.