Various clothes have the particular function to impress someone else.

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Writing Task 2, Unit 8D, Page 52

Some people think that the clothes, which is worn by them, is the most essential factors to impress someone else. Others think that it is not true because people cannot judge by what they wear. In my opinion, it depends on the situation that the clothes has its particular function to make others feel admire.

With regards to some people who agree with the notion of the importance of clothes worn, they generally believe that it can make a fresh look or smart one, particularly in a workplace. For instance, according to the result of survey reveals that people, who want to get interview in a company, tend to wear dress smartly with bright shirt, nice tie and formal suit. As a result, their appearance look more diligent and more confident. Therefore, it is necessary to choose clothes carefully for some people in certain occasion.

On the other hand, some society think that others cannot judge someone' appeal through their clothes. It is because not everybody has the same economical issue and affords to buy branded clothes or nice clothing. For example, people who have limited finance only use casual clothes which is affordable, but it does not mean that they are not a smart person. As a result, their dress look cannot describe much information about their mind or behave.