Vegetarianism is better for everyone's health because there is no meat in such diet

Topic: Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that becoming vegetarian is better for everyone's health because there is no meat in their diet. Although meat brings a lot of nutrients, I personally agree with the idea becoming vegetarian and have no meat in diet.

On the one hand, vegetables give us adequate nutrition to support our bodies. A well-planned vegetarian diet contains all the nutrients that we need. It is naturally high in fibre and low in saturated fats, which can help to prevent cancer. Vegetarian also reduce the risk of heart diseases due to the fat in meat. For example, many vegetables are great sources of vitamins and mineral such as vitamin A,E as well as calcium. Therefore, instead of eating many kind of food to get these vitamins, everyone only need to eat these vegetables.

On the other hand, having vegetarian diet and stopping to eat meat can improve the environment as well. It is high time people stopped killing animals necessarily. Growing vegetables and cereals for ourselves rather than for cattle will greatly reduce the human impact on the environment. For instance, livestock farming has a vast environmental footprint. It contributes to land and water degradation which can lead to biodiversity loss,acid rain and deforestation. Nowhere is this impact more apparent than climate change-livestock farming contribute a noticeable proportion of human produced greenhouse gas emissions worldwide.

In conclusion, I believe that vegetarian diet is better for everyone because of its nutrition, and having no meat in our diet also help to improve the environment.