The view that businesses should have the duty with community beside their aim to make profit

Hi everyone, I am going to sit for Ielts exam this August so I really need your advices/ comments about my essays to make them better. Please help me and thank you a lot.

As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

Do you agree or disagree?

People recently hold the view that businesses should have the duty with community beside their aim to make profit. Personally, I totally agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, making money is not only the way a business exists and develops but also the way it brings potential influences on other aspects of society. It is true that the more profit enterprises create, the more taxation they contribute to national budget. As the consequence, these amount of money would be allocated to vital fields such as education, medicine or environment to serve the public. Another point is that the companies can extend their scale throughout higher revenue, which leads to more job opportunities for unemployment people in whole society.

On the other hand, there are social responsibilities that any business should adopt. Firstly, by developing production system for more profit, many companies come at expense of environment deterioration. According to that, global warming from factory emissions or iresponsible disposal of industrial waste are unavoidable damages. Secondly, business owners should put money back into the community by philanthropic activities or scholarship funds for humanity and education purposes, which simultaneously serves as a wise social marketing strategy. For instance, Unilever, a big coperation, has gave huge charitable donations for disavantaged people and their public image is enhanced a lot due to that efforts helping community.

In conclusion, although making money is really crucial towards businesses, I am convinced that they have strong reasons to be partly responsible for social burdens together with government.