IELTS: BOTH VIEW - Some people say that there is no need to go the Cinema

movie theaters - needed or not?

Some people say that now we can see films on our phones and tablets and there is no need to go the Cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films needs to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some different opinions among people as to it is necessary to go to a movie theater to enjoy the film. As nowadays we can easily watch movies on our electronic device at home, I personally believe that there is no need to travel to cinema to watching movies.

It is understandable why some people think it is essential to go to a movie theater. The main reason is that movie theaters offer great sound effect and big screen which you hardly accessed to in our home. With high quality of sound and screen, you can easily immersed in the vibe of the film. For example, when you watching action movie like Kung Fu, those high technology machines and sound systems around you makes you feel like you are in the movie and makes you feel more thrilling. Moreover, the latest movies only released in cinema, if you want to watch the same movie at home, you might need to wait like over two months after it out of theaters.

Despite the arguments mentioned above, I believe that there are more enjoyable if you watch movies at home. Firstly, you have more options when you look up films online. If you have a membership of Netflix, you can easily watch any genre of movies as you like while movie theaters only offer limited options. Secondly, home is always more private and cleaner than public space. With where you used to, you can be more relax and less distractions when you enjoy films. Finally, the choice of not go to the cinema will be a money saver, which means you feel less pressure with this entertainment.

In conclusion, although some people opine that it is essential to go to a movie theater because they can enjoy the newest movie with better services, I believe that it is no necessary to travel to cinema and pay for watching. Enjoy the film you interested in your comfortable own place will be more economic and fun.