Viewpoints on advertising

marketing statistics

Nowadays, advertisements appear everywhere as the competition between companies is high. There is an opinion that advertising is an important method to increase the number of sales. However, some individuals say that we often ignore it that is not effective. Today, we discuss both these views and I will give your own opinion.

On the one hand, advertisements have huge influence. They can not only introduce products in a place but also around the world. For instance, Prada handbags is a famous product all over the world although Prada is a luxury fashion brand in Italy. This result is based on their great advertisement that they choose a well-known person to become brand ambassador. Moreover, how to advertise is an extremely decisive key. If we don't have a good advertising plan, it will not bring high efficiency and waste our money as well as our time.

On the other hand, advertising does not pay attention. Some advertisements are impractical that do not show the truth about product's features. For example, many English learners installed grammar app on their phone or computer. Because it is advertised on Youtube whenever they watch any video. However, it brings us disappointment when they really use it. Therefore, they no longer pay attention to advertising.

In conclusion, while many people no longer put their trust in advertising, I believe that it still is a great method to persuade us to buy things as people spend a long time on social media such as Facebook and Instagram which are the most popular places to advertise.