Task 2 Visitors Should Follow The Customs Of Local People Or The Host Should Welcome Other Cultures.

Question : Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Globalization era is forcing all countries to open their mind to accept other cultures. Many people think that a country should be open-minded and welcome another which want to spread their cultures. Others think that it is better to keep the tradition as way they are by making rules for visitors to follow local customs and behaviour. I believe that it is better for inhabitants to hold their prestigious culture without any influences from others.

By learning different tradition can make people to boarden their horizon and having a good relationship with other regions. People will easier to adapt in the different situation if they learn the behaviour of other first. As an illustration, people can work in other regions by becoming modern dancer which they learn in their own country before they depart. However, this condition can make a country lose their identity which is the most pivotal thing for them.

Maintaining the culture and not influences by others is not an easy thing to do. Government should make the regulation for visitors who come to their teritories to follow the customs and behaviour of local people. Maybe for visitors it will be uncomfortable but if they really want to know tribal tourism in a country it does not matter for them. Actually, it is also a good opportunity to increase income because these days many inhabitants are enjoying tribal tourism.

All in all, it is good for people to learn different tradition from another region. On the other hand, i think it is better for a country to hold their unique culture as way they are.