Vocational training. There is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers.

TOPIC: Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do a vacational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

qualifications needed

It is true that the number of young people who have pursuited academic study increase substantially recently. However, not all of job require undergraduated students but some of them prioritize people having more practical experience and skills. I believe that going to university for academic study or doing a vacational training depend on what sort of job you want to work in the future.

There a couple of supporting ideas for the view of academic pursuit. The transparent proof is that most of high-ranking management positions in well-known conglomerates necessitate academic study. These intellectual personnels are suitably qualified to work in professional fields as well as have a superb vision, strategy and management skill. Besides, some other careers relate to health or people such as doctors, teachers or engineers must graduate from universities or colleges. They will become an erudite expert in their own field. Doctor is the job need much more years attending in class, for example, and they have to intership in hositals to enhance exprerience and skill. If the doctor is not trained well and careful, some negative effective will be happening.

On the other hands, I am convinced that it is not necessary study at university to seek a job, but people joining vacational training will have applied for a position. Firstly, if a large number of youngsters enroll in vacational training courses, workforce misbalance can be cope with. Currently, more and more universities allow students being under qualified to involve in. Futhermore, some students have a liking for practicing and expreriencing rather study theories and sujects at school. It is untrue that they are not intelligent but they are talented in different jobs, such as manual work. As a result, parents and teachers should encourage and orient them to study a vacational training course early. One example is Thomas Edison, who did not take part in any schools and studied himself at home, invented more than 2,000 inventions in his wholelife.

In conclusion, I agree that choosing academic study or vacational training depend people's decision about their future career.