Volunteerism to be a main part in Higschool Programmes

Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of highschool programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children.

To what extent you agree and disagree ?

Pros and cons have occurred to make student volunteering as one of main part in high school programmes. Some people say it is recommended while some others argue this points of view. In this essay, I tend to agree with this idea since volunteerism could give a sense to care with others and train a softskill of highschool students.

Taking part in social activity make students take an attention to others who need help. This is because they will feel another people who have a sorrow life and try to making an improvement of their lives with a sustainable term of action. As an example when in the university, I directed a program which named Sambang Deso. Sambang Deso was a program where our team need lived in a village in 2 weeks and try to analyze a solutions for villagers uneducated problem with a highly poverty rate. We implemented an solution along 2013 and generated an impact to them with built a library and taught a good system of irrigation for their paddyfield. It was an evidence that develop a poor and uneducated person will accustom student to be a caring people.

Gain a sofkills is an addition to convict that volunteerism is a positive way to be a crucial part of highschool programmes. A most acceptable reason is being a volunteer make them either to teach children or to solve a social epidemic. For instance, one of my friend in sambaing deso project (Our Project Assistant) at the moment become a Corporate Social Responsibility staff in his company. Eventhough Sambang Deso was a minor social project, he told me it made an enormous improvement for him. He told me that one of the reason he was accepted by the company were had a highly skills to design a program and also make a solution to social problem. It is one of another argumentation if an unpaid community service have developed our capability in general.

To conclude, I acquiesce that to be a volunteers in social project have a many benefit, a convinced argument is to escalate their support to another people lives also developing their soft skills time by time.