Waste is created all over the world. What are the causes and solutions?

There is no denial that the world itself has been facing many environmental problems in which overloaded rubbish has affected human life in certain ways. The fact that a larger amount of waste is being created has raised serious concern among people. This essay will demonstrate several underlying causes of this problem and some practical solutions to address it.

One of the main reasons for the problem this the increase of population. It is true that overpopulation means a higher consumption of clothes, food, household and so forth that sometimes can be indispensable items. Consequently, more waste has been produced than ever. To tackle this issue, government should provide some policies of birth controlling such as rules that allow each family to have only one child or two as well as run contraceptive campaigns.

Another factor is the consumerism in modern society. Higher living standard has led to the demand for an alternative lifestyle which sometimes the amount of consuming may go beyond that of fair share. Additionally, advertisers nowadays usually encourage people to purchase the latest versions which can produce rubbish of used products. The way forward is to limit the effect of advertising which influences the spending habits among individuals. Therefore, being a smart consumer is about listening to advertisements as well as consulting reviews and feedbacks of previous consumers before deciding whether to buy the product or not.

In a nutshell, the volume of rubbish growing in the world is because of overpopulation and throwaway society. It is my strong believe that this alarming issue cannot be settled, unless both government and citizens take action to reduce rubbish in the most effective ways as soon as possible.