Waste is not treated efficiently so the authority should pass laws to promote adequate actions

to what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Even though recycling has become a well - known definition for a lot of people, but it is clear that waste is not treated efficiently in most homes. There are opinions that the authority should pass laws to promote people actions on treating garbage environmentally. Personally, laws are not the only way to tackle the problems and there are more effective solutions.

On the one hand, laws may affect people behaviour positively. The government can put punishments range from fine to community services. For those who still disobeying the rules, prison sentenced can be applied. The appropriate way to recycled from most houses is to separate them into different categories. This does not only make the streets cleaner but also offer lighter works for environment workers. In addition, money from punishments can be used to invest in treating wastes system as well as improve cities outlooks.

However, there are other appropriate approaches to encourage house owners to recycle. First of all, environmental-related topics should be made compulsory in the education system. Teaching children from an early age helps to mould their behaviour later on. Secondly, people are more enthusiastic when being praised, not punished. Therefore, there should be awards for those who have been doing great for the environment. Prizes do not mean the latest technology devices or expensive, it can simply an appreciation post on social media. This way promotes people interacts with the environment.

In conclusion, enacting laws on dumps treatment to the people might be too harsh, meanwhile, there are more effective solutions that still protect the environment and also encourage people positively.