The only way to enhance the safeness on roads is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders

The only way to improve the safety on road is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The secure road is possible if disciplinary regulations are obeyed by driving offenders. This essay would strongly agree with such an idea as people will aware of these policies and follow them as well as prevent congestion of the road.

When negotiation of strict regulation of traffic is been solemnly decided by government and citizens, the people tend to directly concern in the process of implementing this policy. This reason is the punishment given by the government has a big impact towards them, especially offenders, who feel difficult to follow those rules. This results in the numbers of car accidents being decreased dramatically from 60 to 30% in less than a month according to Australian researches that illustrate how tight regulation of normalization of traffic exert impact to change the way people behave on roads.

Furthermore, the erratic traffic conditions are created if policies already establish. The reason is road users tend to disobey the traffic light to catch up on time to reach destination, which lead to mess of heavy congestion in every corner of the city. This has been scientifically proved through evidences of heavy congestion caused by impatient road users that show over 80% of people will break the traffic rules in developing country, where the regulation has not been yet addressed, while only 25% of road users in modern country broke the regulation.

In summary, public awareness to road policies and manage the congested roads are main reasons to implement the disciplinary rules as soon as possible. It is highly recommended to increase the fines regularly based on increase of offenders of road regulations that are show from number of accidents and duration of congested.