The way of people dressing is not the most important aspect

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people assume that someone who dresses well is a good person and another one who wears unpleasant clothes is a bad one. Meanwhile, others think that judging somebody by their appearance is not fair. In my opinion, having good looking may create a respectable assumption but it is not the most important thing that shows the real personality of an individual.

In a common way, people choose what they wear based on their fashion style and their certain purposes. For instance, teenagers usually have unique dressing style and more likely to wear many kinds of clothes with bright colour. In other side, most adults are more willing to wear casual and elegant ones. Another example, someone who works in formal sector like a teacher, an economist or a lawyer is prone to wear smart dress while others who have job as celebrities are dressing in luxury fashions. Therefore, in these ways clothes may indicate personal backgrounds but do not reveal their personality.

On the other hand, personal behaviour and attitude should be more essential to know what kind of person someone exactly is. A good man should have good behaviour such as polite, responsible, humble, easy going, open minded, and so on. The preserve, a bad guy are supposed to be a person who speaks rudely, arrogant, petulant, and having others bad attitudes. Sometimes, even though someone dresses smartly, it is not a guaranty that they have good attitudes. Also when a person wears unpleasant clothes, it does not mean he is a bad individual.

In conclusion, the way of people dressing is not the most important aspect to point out their true characteristic. Other essential things to know the personality of someone are their daily behaviour and attitudes.