Wearing company's uniforms - share your opinion

the obligation to wear uniforms at a workplace

Some companies have uniforms for their staffs, which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

Many businesses have required the staff to wear uniforms at all times. I think that while the primary benefit of the same garments is to promote a reputation, the increasing in forged uniforms to deceive people has been evaluated as the main drawback.

The benefit of putting on uniforms is to produce a distinctive image in association with a company. Many businesses have formed their unique brand name through garments' colors and styles, which are worn by their staff at all time. As a result, the company becomes well-known and widespread as people recognize its uniforms. For example, most airline companies are famous for unique and formal uniforms wearing by its flight attendants, which distinguish one airline from the others. Despite this significant advantage, I believe that dressing in a company's apparel all the time would trigger some illegal activities in relation to fraud.

With regard to criminal activities, forging uniforms concerning deceiving people are considered as adverse. Those who belong to business and wear its garments will provide opportunities for bad people to duplicate the clothes, and conduct a fraud, and this inevitable consequence contributes to the diminishing of cooperation's reputation. For instance, in 2017 in Vietnam, there was a case involving the Grab Bike Company that its uniforms were omnipresent which was unable to be distinctively, and people who wore these clothes tried to commit a crime such as a robbery. Therefore, I think that the staff ought to put on a company's garments only when they are on duty.

In conclusion, although wearing uniforms can expand a firm's image, the adverse it would impact enormously on the company in terms of fraud; hence, uniforms are only suitable in the workplace.